Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Game Client  (Read 17155 times)

Shangalar

  • No Name Yet Team
  • Wasteland Figure
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1734
  • Dictatorial Tyrant
    • View Profile
Game Client
« on: February 08, 2014, 06:14:37 PM »

[Direct Download] http://fonline-aop.net/cirnstuff/client.7z

[Dropbox] https://www.dropbox.com/s/irmwtbdgastyidr/client.7z?dl=0

While downloading, please have a look at the Game Rules.

Installation
  • Unpack the client archive where you want on your computer (except in Program Files which is protected and puts your game folder in 'Read only' mode, causing crashes on launch).
  • Add MASTER.dat and CRITTER.dat at the root of Ashes of Phoenix folder (where FOnline.exe is). You can find those two files in your original Fallout 2 game folder.
  • Launch updater.exe and press Check to download the last client updates (if any).
  • Launch the game using FOnline.exe, and enjoy your adventure in Phoenix!
  • Min supported resolution: 1024x768 | Max supported resolution: 1920x1080
  • You can set your own native resolution and other options using FOConfig.exe.
  • You can set your own shortcuts using HotkeysConfig.exe.
  • You can access in-game help by pressing F1.

If you got any problem to launch the client, or client crashes of any kind, please describe your issue and we'll do our best to solve it.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2017, 05:26:09 PM by Stem Sunders »
Logged

Shangalar

  • No Name Yet Team
  • Wasteland Figure
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1734
  • Dictatorial Tyrant
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2014, 02:37:45 PM »

Client has been updated. For those who already got one, better redownload it. Client should be stabilized in the next version.
Logged

Davey

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2014, 08:46:10 PM »

Hello Shangalar,

I seem to be having a problem with the game, it seems when I load up the fully updated game it ask for the Master and Critter .dat files, which I expected but I don't know where to put them. But it lets me in the game anyway it's just that I don't have a cursor in game so I can't see what I'm clicking. And even if I get into the register part I can't click on anything to create my character.
Logged

Shangalar

  • No Name Yet Team
  • Wasteland Figure
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1734
  • Dictatorial Tyrant
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2014, 09:04:17 PM »

Yeah, such symptom you're describing typically comes from the absence of MASTER and CRITTER.dat. Add them into your game main folder, just where FOnlineGL.exe and FOConfig.exe are. Then it should work. Don't forget to use FOnlineGL.exe to launch the game.
Logged

Davey

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2014, 09:37:22 PM »

That worked thank you, I think I just saw you in game lol, I'm under the name Daveth Garrett. I'm trying to figure out which faction to join. I'm having so many problems with this I logged out to think about it.
Logged

DENVER

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Rangers Punisher ....
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2014, 06:32:32 AM »

Hi, possible to make a Russian version of the client, because I think quite a few people from the Russian community could join the game on the server?  could see how well the project is done, especially liked the level design) and this is another great "+" to play and AoP) ;)
Logged
Vodka, balalaika ...@Azumq@

Shangalar

  • No Name Yet Team
  • Wasteland Figure
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1734
  • Dictatorial Tyrant
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2014, 06:36:43 AM »

Hello. There is no plan for any translation right now though we've already received the same proposal from the French community. So, I guess we'll have a look at this at some point. I can't say when though, depends on the advancement of our other tasks.
Logged

DENVER

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Rangers Punisher ....
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2014, 07:05:55 AM »

-//There is a problem when you start the client, leave a message that the file "fonline.zip" was not found after clicking "OK", the program closes. Updated in the updater, threw two master file and critter. But the problem fonline.zip//-
Logged
Vodka, balalaika ...@Azumq@

Shangalar

  • No Name Yet Team
  • Wasteland Figure
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1734
  • Dictatorial Tyrant
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2014, 07:10:25 AM »

Make sure that CRITTER, MASTER and fonline.zip are at the root of your game folder (where FOnlineGL is).

Then, make sure that your file DataFiles.cfg contains the following:

Spoiler for Hiden:
#
# Content patches
# Priority of loading content - from end to beginning data files
#

# Fallout content (master.dat + critter.dat)
.\critter.dat
.\master.dat

# New critter skins
longhairdude.dat
cablack.dat

# Ashes of Phoenix content
.\fonline.zip
Logged

DENVER

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Rangers Punisher ....
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2014, 07:19:07 AM »

Yes, all that way, but the error appears.
http://ssmaker.ru/5fe120bf/ - source
http://ssmaker.ru/850d6888/ - error
Client downloaded the direct link and a torrent
« Last Edit: February 16, 2014, 07:34:29 AM by DENVER »
Logged
Vodka, balalaika ...@Azumq@

John Porno

  • No Name Yet Team
  • Wasteland Figure
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1377
  • run updater
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #10 on: February 16, 2014, 07:42:46 AM »

move the fonline zip into the "data" folder and extract it there, then remove its mention in the datafiles.cfg.
Logged
"if i was a dev i would just stop server, and nobody hurt"

Shangalar

  • No Name Yet Team
  • Wasteland Figure
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1734
  • Dictatorial Tyrant
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #11 on: February 16, 2014, 07:46:17 AM »

You could try that. If asked, don't overwrite files already present in data\art

This is really strange though.
Logged

DENVER

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Rangers Punisher ....
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #12 on: February 16, 2014, 08:12:12 AM »

Thanks, it worked;)
Logged
Vodka, balalaika ...@Azumq@

Kabe

  • Wastelander
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #13 on: February 16, 2014, 12:43:09 PM »

If FOnline can't read datafile you will got this error. Even if the file exist, maybe the file is corrupted (you can try to open the file if you have an error), maybe FOnline don't have enough right to use it (already used or right problem) or .. something else.
Logged

AMP_Slon

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #14 on: February 16, 2014, 04:27:15 PM »

не владею английским (слегка понимаю смысл) мир без карты, просто переход с локации на локацию? я ни чего не понял, что делать? играю в foll 3-4 года примерно. но ваш сервер поставил меня в тупик :)) я час бегал туда сюда. подскажите что делать то.
Logged

Shangalar

  • No Name Yet Team
  • Wasteland Figure
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1734
  • Dictatorial Tyrant
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2014, 04:33:08 PM »

Try to reach the end of the tutorial, then you have to choose one of the factions (they are in the four buildings with colored CA guys inside). Then talk to the caravan master at south east of the map to leave. You will then arrive in the HQ of your faction.
Logged

Oliver

  • Alpha Explorer
  • Wastelander
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2014, 04:54:41 PM »

You can find me on IRC channel with same nick - "Oliver". I can answer on some questions.
Ты можешь найти меня в IRC под тем же ником. Я могу ответить на некоторые твои вопросы.

Shangalar : Попробуй пройти первую обучающую локацию до конца. Затем у тебя есть выбор между четырьмя фракциями (они в четырёх зданиях, внутри которых парни в комбат арморах разных цветов). Затем поговори с лидером каравана на юго-востоке карты для того, чтобы покинуть её. После этого ты прибудешь в штаб твоей фракции.
Logged

Annette

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Small-time Art Student
    • View Profile
    • ArtBlog
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2014, 06:55:39 AM »

Hu, hu, hu. I've got to say I love this! Truly a piece of the art.
Logged
You can follow me on devianART and my blog.
"I've been lectured the whole day by men who know only to talk and not act."

Sir Craftkid

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #18 on: February 27, 2014, 12:20:05 AM »

Hello. There is no plan for any translation right now though we've already received the same proposal from the French community. So, I guess we'll have a look at this at some point. I can't say when though, depends on the advancement of our other tasks.
While I myself do not need it, I could help with a Polish translation if it goes into demand. As to my knowledge, Polish and French are not too common on the fonline servers, but still common enough to have plenty of people. Not sure if too late to say it, but just saying I could help with the matter :P
Also, a little note to the people having trouble with critter/master... I somehow managed to successfully use the fonline 2/reloaded "fallout.dat"  by changing those two extensions in the datafiles from master/critter to fallout on both lines. Since those games come with that file already packaged, could help
Logged

Smalltime

  • Global Moderator
  • Experienced Survivor
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 457
    • View Profile
Re: BETA CLIENT
« Reply #19 on: February 27, 2014, 10:40:52 AM »

Also, a little note to the people having trouble with critter/master... I somehow managed to successfully use the fonline 2/reloaded "fallout.dat"  by changing those two extensions in the datafiles from master/critter to fallout on both lines. Since those games come with that file already packaged, could help
Yeah, I also use the fallout.dat. But, if you use the updater, it will rewrite your datafiles.cfg. So, I just backup that and my hotkeys.ini before patching.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 



SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder - Theme by Crip