Author Topic: Buffout  (Read 5213 times)

GREED

Buffout
« on: January 23, 2015, 12:08:05 AM »

I was using the char planner and it seemed that the +3 bonus strength received didn't cancel out my reduced accuracy for CTH as I was below the strength requirement for a gun. Doesn't buffout contribute to weapon handling or was it an error with the planner?

Also I'm sorry for the pettiness of these questions but I'm new to this whole system;
How do you get .50 bmg
What scope is needed for the DSR-50
Is the scope sight range effect active as long as you're just HOLDING the sniper in primary?
Is watchtower only active during sneak?
« Last Edit: January 23, 2015, 12:44:17 AM by GREED »

paragon

Re: Buffout
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2015, 03:12:35 AM »

In game it does, at least it should xD

In char planner it does 100%, you can check it by putting strength requirements to the 10 and having less strength apply buffout. My char planner although could have bugs (different from server bugs (: ) and be outdated, because I didn't have access to the actual information. I think my chance to hit formula is not 100% correct, and has fault in around 1-4 hexes depending on values. CTH on the right of the character planner will give more detailed info on chance to hit.

>How do you get .50 bmg
you can buy it from 2nd level weapon merchants (expensive) or loot it from core, mostly from skeletons (rare best loot containers). You need to buy from merchant of the faction, which has needed zones to be captured (merchant choice depends on amount and which exactly zones your faction has)

>What scope is needed for the DSR-50
you mean, for crafting? Sorry, I'm not sure. If you have a recipe, you can check in your fix boy.

>Is the scope sight range effect active as long as you're just HOLDING the sniper in primary?
yes. you can also hold just a scope in primary

>Is watchtower only active during sneak?
As far as I know, it's active always